Coverart for item
The Resource A reckless desire, Isabella Bradford

A reckless desire, Isabella Bradford

Label
A reckless desire
Title
A reckless desire
Statement of responsibility
Isabella Bradford
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries: the elegantly seductive third historical romance in Isabella Bradford's Breconridge Brothers trilogy. Lord Rivers Fitzroy is as charming and sought-after as his rakish elder brothers, though he immerses himself more in dusty books and scholarly pursuits than in bawdy houses. Yet, Hell-bent on making the most of his remaining bachelorhood now that his father insists he marry, Rivers becomes the favorite of a troupe of Italian dancers. One night, after a performance, the handsome lord is challenged with a most provocative wager: Turn the players' meek and mousy cousin into the first lady of the London stage. But Lucia di Rossi is not what she seems. Scorned by the rest of her family, Lucia longs for the respect and stardom of a great actress. Rivers's wager could be the answer to all her hopes--so long as he understands that she wants to be an actress, not his mistress. The two commence her metamorphosis in earnest--even as passion begins to take center stage. As Lucia's dreams come true, she fears that it may be Rivers, not she, who is the master performer. Is he only making her believe he cares? Has she found the spotlight only to lose her heart--or will the final curtain reveal a love strong enough to last?
Member of
Summary
Rebelling against his father, who insists he get married to a sensible woman, quiet and reserved Lord Rivers Fitzroy instead meets his match in the loud and flamboyant Miss Dolly Goldthwaite, a beautiful foreign dancer who aspires to learn to read and become a famous actress
Theme
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10401565
Cataloging source
NNP
Dewey number
  • [Fic]
  • 813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
A Breconridge brothers novel
Series volume
book 3
Target audience
adult
Label
A reckless desire, Isabella Bradford
Link
http://overdrive.ebrpl.com/ContentDetails.htm?ID=80AFCDBB-D021-47DA-9135-4B74FE940723
Instantiates
Publication
Note
OverDrive eBook
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780345548177
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
80AFCDBB-D021-47DA-9135-4B74FE940723
System control number
(OCoLC)906815300
Label
A reckless desire, Isabella Bradford
Link
http://overdrive.ebrpl.com/ContentDetails.htm?ID=80AFCDBB-D021-47DA-9135-4B74FE940723
Publication
Note
OverDrive eBook
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780345548177
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
80AFCDBB-D021-47DA-9135-4B74FE940723
System control number
(OCoLC)906815300
Processing Feedback ...