Coverart for item
The Resource Furyborn, Claire Legrand

Furyborn, Claire Legrand

Label
Furyborn
Title
Furyborn
Statement of responsibility
Claire Legrand
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
When assassins ambush her best friend, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposing herself as one of a pair of prophesied queens: a queen of light, and a queen of blood. To prove she is the Sun Queen, Rielle must endure seven elemental magic trials. If she fails, she will be executed...unless the trials kill her first. One thousand years later, the legend of Queen Rielle is a fairy tale to Eliana Ferracora. A bounty hunter for the Undying Empire, Eliana believes herself untouchable--until her mother vanishes. To find her, Eliana joins a rebel captain and discovers that the evil at the empire's heart is more terrible than she ever imagined. As Rielle and Eliana fight in a cosmic war that spans millennia, their stories intersect, and the shocking connections between them ultimately determine the fate of their world--and of each other.--Dust jacket
Member of
Summary
Fierce, independent women full of rage, determination, and fire. The first novel in the Empirium trilogy holds appeal for both young adult and adult readers. For fans of Game of Thrones, Once Upon a Time, and The Hunger Games. -- Kristin Friberg for LibraryReads
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
LibraryReads Favorites, 2018
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10658988
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
[Fic]
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
710
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 10
  • 12
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
The Empirium trilogy
Series volume
book 1
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Furyborn, Claire Legrand
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
501 pages
Isbn
9781492675327
Lccn
2017034431
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Note
FANTASY
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)1002129532
Label
Furyborn, Claire Legrand
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
501 pages
Isbn
9781492675327
Lccn
2017034431
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Note
FANTASY
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
(OCoLC)1002129532

Library Locations

    • Bluebonnet Regional Branch LibraryBorrow it
      9200 Bluebonnet Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70810, US
      30.365310 -91.105254
    • Main LibraryBorrow it
      7711 Goodwood Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70806, US
      30.443886 -91.107152
    • Fairwood Branch LibraryBorrow it
      12910 Old Hammond Hwy, Baton Rouge, LA, 70816, US
      30.444229 -91.034928
    • Jones Creek Regional Branch LibraryBorrow it
      6222 Jones Creek Rd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70817, US
      30.396369 -91.018216
Processing Feedback ...