The Resource No one ever asked : a novel, Katie Ganshert

No one ever asked : a novel, Katie Ganshert

Label
No one ever asked : a novel
Title
No one ever asked
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Katie Ganshert
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Challenging perceptions of discrimination and prejudice, this emotionally resonant drama for readers of Lisa Wingate and Jodi Picoult explores three different women navigating challenges in a changing school district--and in their lives. When an impoverished school district loses its accreditation and the affluent community of Crystal Ridge has no choice but to open their school doors, the lives of three very different women converge: Camille Gray--the wife of an executive, mother of three, long-standing PTA chairwoman and champion fundraiser--faced with a shocking discovery that threatens to tear her picture-perfect world apart at the seams. Jen Covington, the career nurse whose long, painful journey to motherhood finally resulted in adoption but she is struggling with a happily-ever-after so much harder than she anticipated. Twenty-two-year-old Anaya Jones--the first woman in her family to graduate college and a brand new teacher at Crystal Ridge's top elementary school, unprepared for the powder-keg situation she's stepped into. Tensions rise within and without, culminating in an unforeseen event that impacts them all. This story explores the implicit biases impacting American society, and asks the ultimate question: What does it mean to be human? Why are we so quick to put labels on each other and categorize people as "this" or "that", when such complexity exists in each person?"--
Summary
The absorbtion of an impoverished school district by the affluent community of Crystal Ridge brings three women together as tensions rise, leading to an unforeseen event that impacts them all
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Character
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10651166
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ganshert, Katie
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Life change events
  • Women
  • Families
  • Accreditation (Education)
  • School districts
  • Missouri
Target audience
adult
Label
No one ever asked : a novel, Katie Ganshert
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
368 pages
Isbn
9781601429049
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Lccn
2017048918
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1019838642
Label
No one ever asked : a novel, Katie Ganshert
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
21 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
368 pages
Isbn
9781601429049
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Lccn
2017048918
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1019838642

Library Locations

    • Bluebonnet Regional Branch LibraryBorrow it
      9200 Bluebonnet Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70810, US
      30.365310 -91.105254
    • Main LibraryBorrow it
      7711 Goodwood Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70806, US
      30.443886 -91.107152
    • River Center Branch LibraryBorrow it
      120 St. Louis St., Baton Rouge, LA, 70802, US
      30.446665 -91.187910
    • Zachary Branch LibraryBorrow it
      1900 Church St., Zachary, LA, 70791, US
      30.653561 -91.184684
Processing Feedback ...