Coverart for item
The Resource Our cats are more famous than us : a Johnny Wander collection, Ananth Hirsh & Yuko Ota

Our cats are more famous than us : a Johnny Wander collection, Ananth Hirsh & Yuko Ota

Label
Our cats are more famous than us : a Johnny Wander collection
Title
Our cats are more famous than us
Title remainder
a Johnny Wander collection
Statement of responsibility
Ananth Hirsh & Yuko Ota
Creator
Contributor
Author
Illustrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In 2008, Ananth Hirsh and Yuko Ota launched the auto-bio webcomic Johnny Wander. Eight years, four cats, and three moves are chronicled in this gorgeous hardcover omnibus, which includes a foreword by Raina Telgemeier (Smile, Ghosts). Hirsh and Ota's charming reverie about new adulthood will appeal to fans of Kate Beaton, Bryan Lee O'Malley, and Jeffrey Brown--along with anyone who's just winging it
Tone
Writing style
Illustration
Award
  • Ignatz Awards, Outstanding Anthology or Collection, 2017.
  • YALSA Great Graphic Novels for Teens, 2018.
  • YALSA Great Graphic Novels for Teens, 2020.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10558803
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hirsh, Ananth
Dewey number
741.5/973
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 7
  • 12
Nature of contents
comics graphic novels
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Ota, Yuko
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Hirsh, Ananth
  • Ota, Yuko
  • American wit and humor, Pictorial
  • Comic books, strips, etc.
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
a Johnny Wander collection
Label
Our cats are more famous than us : a Johnny Wander collection, Ananth Hirsh & Yuko Ota
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
411 pages
Isbn
9781620103838
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2016952156
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Note
GRAPHIC NOVEL
Other physical details
illustrations (some color)
System control number
  • (OCoLC)959806083
  • ocn959806083
  • OCoLC
Label
Our cats are more famous than us : a Johnny Wander collection, Ananth Hirsh & Yuko Ota
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type code
  • txt
  • sti
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
411 pages
Isbn
9781620103838
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2016952156
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Note
GRAPHIC NOVEL
Other physical details
illustrations (some color)
System control number
  • (OCoLC)959806083
  • ocn959806083
  • OCoLC

Library Locations

    • Baker Branch LibraryBorrow it
      3501 Groom Rd., Baker, LA, 70714, US
      30.587903 -91.163712
    • EBRPL - Main LibraryBorrow it
      7711 Goodwood Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70806, US
      30.443886 -91.107152
    • Zachary Branch LibraryBorrow it
      12910 Old Hammond Hwy, Baton Rouge, LA, 70816, US
      30.444229 -91.034928
    • Jones Creek Regional Branch LibraryBorrow it
      6222 Jones Creek Rd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70817, US
      30.396369 -91.018216
Processing Feedback ...