The Resource Scarred Woman, Jussi Adler-Olsen

Scarred Woman, Jussi Adler-Olsen

Label
Scarred Woman
Title
Scarred Woman
Statement of responsibility
Jussi Adler-Olsen
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • dan
  • eng
Summary
The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet-perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson. Detective Carl Mrck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder. In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. The case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide investigation from over a decade ago, but the connection between the two victims confounds the police. Across town a group of young women are being hunted. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related' Detective Carl Mrck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery. Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors' expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After an earlier breakdown, their colleague Rose is still struggling to deal with the reemergence of her past-a past in which a terrible crime may have been committed. It is up to Carl, Assad, and Gordon to uncover the dark and violent truth at the heart of Rose's childhood before it is too late
Member of
Cataloging source
IDEBK
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Adler-Olsen, Jussi
Dewey number
839.813/74
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Series statement
A Department Q novel
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Mørck, Carl
  • Police
  • Cold cases (Criminal investigation)
  • Copenhagen (Denmark)
Label
Scarred Woman, Jussi Adler-Olsen
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Note
  • OverDrive eBook
  • Electronic resource
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780698409781
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
4BA4DE18-86F4-47F6-A306-CE99F8226CB0
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1003203894
  • on1003203894
Label
Scarred Woman, Jussi Adler-Olsen
Link
Publication
Note
  • OverDrive eBook
  • Electronic resource
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780698409781
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
4BA4DE18-86F4-47F6-A306-CE99F8226CB0
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1003203894
  • on1003203894

Library Locations

    • Baker Branch LibraryBorrow it
      3501 Groom Rd., Baker, LA, 70714, US
      30.587903 -91.163712
    • Bluebonnet Regional Branch LibraryBorrow it
      9200 Bluebonnet Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70810, US
      30.365310 -91.105254
    • Carver Branch LibraryBorrow it
      720 Terrace St., Baton Rouge, LA, 70802, US
      30.436230 -91.183159
    • Central Branch LibraryBorrow it
      11260 Joor Rd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70818, US
      30.550630 -91.051706
    • Delmont Gardens Branch LibraryBorrow it
      3351 Lorraine St., Baton Rouge, LA, 70805, US
      30.496721 -91.156970
    • EBRPL - Main LibraryBorrow it
      7711 Goodwood Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70806, US
      30.443886 -91.107152
    • Eden Park Branch LibraryBorrow it
      5131 Greenwell Springs Rd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70806, US
      30.464302 -91.138325
    • Greenwell Springs Road Regional Branch LibraryBorrow it
      11300 Greenwell Springs Rd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70814, US
      30.493828 -91.057497
    • Jones Creek Regional Branch LibraryBorrow it
      6222 Jones Creek Rd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70817, US
      30.396369 -91.018216
    • Pride-Chaneyville Branch LibraryBorrow it
      13600 Pride-Port Hudson Rd., Pride, LA, 70770, US
      30.708823 -91.006528
    • River Center Branch LibraryBorrow it
      120 St. Louis St., Baton Rouge, LA, 70802, US
      30.446665 -91.187910
    • Scotlandville Branch LibraryBorrow it
      7373 Scenic Hwy., Baton Rouge, LA, 70807, US
      30.515300 -91.176032
    • Zachary Branch LibraryBorrow it
      1900 Church St., Zachary, LA, 70791, US
      30.653561 -91.184684