The Resource Stargazer, Claudia Gray

Stargazer, Claudia Gray

Label
Stargazer
Title
Stargazer
Statement of responsibility
Claudia Gray
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Teenage vampire Bianca finds herself the target when evil wraiths attack her boarding school, Evernight Academy
Member of
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Review
Gr 9 Up— This sequel to Evernight (HarperTeen, 2008) throws more plot twists at readers, but the writing has improved. The characters are also better developed, and readers find out more about their history. As the new school year begins at a private (vampire) academy, Bianca, a vampire, and Lucas, a vampire hunter, continue their illicit romance, meeting every few months. Her friend Balthazar is trying to find his sister, who is being pursued by the vampire-hunting group the Black Cross. Bianca has several encounters with wraiths and finds out that all of the humans admitted to Evernight have homes haunted by ghosts. Still confused about who and what she is, she gets hot and heavy with Balthazar but returns to Lucas in the end. Part Romeo and Juliet , part paranormal romance, part high school drama, this series will definitely continue as the author is keeping some secrets from readers. Fans of Richelle Mead and Stephenie Meyer will definitely enjoy this book.—Corinda J. Humphrey, Los Angeles Public Library --Corinda J. Humphrey (Reviewed May 1, 2009) (School Library Journal, vol 55, issue 5, p106)
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
318913
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Gray, Claudia
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 9
  • 12
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Evernight novel
Series volume
0002
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Vampires
  • Boarding schools
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Stargazer, Claudia Gray
Instantiates
Publication
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
329 p.
Isbn
9780061284403
Isbn Type
(trade bdg.)
Lccn
2008014222
Note
HORROR
Label
Stargazer, Claudia Gray
Publication
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
329 p.
Isbn
9780061284403
Isbn Type
(trade bdg.)
Lccn
2008014222
Note
HORROR

Library Locations

    • Bluebonnet Regional Branch LibraryBorrow it
      9200 Bluebonnet Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70810, US
      30.365310 -91.105254
    • Main LibraryBorrow it
      7711 Goodwood Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70806, US
      30.443886 -91.107152
    • Zachary Branch LibraryBorrow it
      12910 Old Hammond Hwy, Baton Rouge, LA, 70816, US
      30.444229 -91.034928
Processing Feedback ...