Coverart for item
The Resource The Witch Elm : a novel, Tana French

The Witch Elm : a novel, Tana French

Label
The Witch Elm : a novel
Title
The Witch Elm
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Tana French
Title variation
Wych Elm
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Toby is a happy-go-lucky charmer who's dodged a scrape at work and is celebrating with friends when the night takes a turn that will change his life--he surprises two burglars who beat him and leave him for dead. Struggling to recover from his injuries, beginning to understand that he might never be the same man again, he takes refuge at his family's ancestral home to care for his dying uncle Hugo. Then a skull is found in the trunk of an elm tree in the garden--and as detectives close in, Toby is forced to face the possibility that his past may not be what he has always believed
Summary
This standalone novel has all the things readers love about the Dublin Murder Squad books--well developed characters, exquisite plotting, and deep explorations of human nature. Toby leads a charmed life with an idyllic childhood, a good family, a loving girlfriend, and promising prospects. But a vicious attack changes everything. Atmospheric, twisty, and perfect for readers who like Gillian Flynn or Kate Atkinson. -- Laura Bovee for LibraryReads
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
  • LibraryReads Favorites, 2018.
  • Loan Stars Favourites, 2018.
  • New York Times Notable Book, 2018
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10732621
Cataloging source
TEFBT
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
Label
The Witch Elm : a novel, Tana French
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First large print edition.
Extent
768 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781984882684
Isbn Type
(hbk. : lg. print)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1044751345
Label
The Witch Elm : a novel, Tana French
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First large print edition.
Extent
768 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781984882684
Isbn Type
(hbk. : lg. print)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1044751345

Library Locations

    • Baker Branch LibraryBorrow it
      3501 Groom Rd., Baker, LA, 70714, US
      30.587903 -91.163712
    • Bluebonnet Regional Branch LibraryBorrow it
      9200 Bluebonnet Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70810, US
      30.365310 -91.105254
    • Main LibraryBorrow it
      7711 Goodwood Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70806, US
      30.443886 -91.107152
    • Greenwell Springs Road Regional Branch LibraryBorrow it
      11300 Greenwell Springs Rd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70814, US
      30.493828 -91.057497
    • Jones Creek Regional Branch LibraryBorrow it
      6222 Jones Creek Rd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70817, US
      30.396369 -91.018216
    • Scotlandville Branch LibraryBorrow it
      7373 Scenic Hwy., Baton Rouge, LA, 70807, US
      30.515300 -91.176032
Processing Feedback ...