The Resource The last iota, Robert Kroese

The last iota, Robert Kroese

Label
The last iota
Title
The last iota
Statement of responsibility
Robert Kroese
Creator
Author
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
"The year is 2039, and Los Angeles is poised between order and chaos. After the Collapse of 2028, a vast section of LA, now known as the Disincorporated Zone, was disowned by the civil authorities and became a de facto third world country within the borders of the city. Navigating the boundaries between DZ and LA proper is a tricky task, and there's no one better suited than eccentric private investigator Erasmus Keane. So when movie mogul Selah Fiore decides she needs to get her hands on a rare coin lost somewhere in the city, she knows Keane is the man for the job. But while the erratic Keane and his more sensible partner Blake Fowler struggle to unravel the mystery of the elusive coins, Blake's girlfriend Gwen goes missing and Selah Fiore turns up murdered. Both of these crimes seem to be linked to the coins--and to an untraceable virtual currency called iotas, used by drug dealers and terrorist networks. Framed for Selah's murder and desperate to find Gwen, Keane and Fowler must outwit DZ warlords, outmaneuver a reclusive billionaire, and stay a step ahead of the police while they gradually uncover the truth about iotas. Soon the clues begin to point to a conspiracy at the highest levels of government--and to a mysterious trickster who has orchestrated it all. As the DZ devolves into chaos and another Collapse seems to loom, Blake Fowler realizes that the brilliant Erasmus Keane may have finally met his match. Set in the world of The Big Sheep, Robert Kroese delivers another dystopian adventure novel perfect for fans of Philip Dick and Douglas Adams"--
Member of
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10562567
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kroese, Robert
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Erasmus Keane novels
Series volume
0002
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Private investigators
  • Lost articles
  • Near future
  • Eccentrics and eccentricities
  • Film industry and trade executives
  • Missing women
  • Women murder victims
  • Money
  • Conspiracies
  • City life
  • Los Angeles, California
Label
The last iota, Robert Kroese
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
302 pages
Isbn
9781250088468
Isbn Type
(hb)
Lccn
2017001074
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Note
SCIENCE FICTION
Label
The last iota, Robert Kroese
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
302 pages
Isbn
9781250088468
Isbn Type
(hb)
Lccn
2017001074
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Note
SCIENCE FICTION

Library Locations

    • Bluebonnet Regional Branch LibraryBorrow it
      9200 Bluebonnet Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70810, US
      30.365310 -91.105254
    • EBRPL - Main LibraryBorrow it
      7711 Goodwood Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70806, US
      30.443886 -91.107152
    • Greenwell Springs Road Regional Branch LibraryBorrow it
      11300 Greenwell Springs Rd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70814, US
      30.493828 -91.057497
Processing Feedback ...