The Resource The devil's dictionary, Steven Kotler

The devil's dictionary, Steven Kotler

Label
The devil's dictionary
Title
The devil's dictionary
Statement of responsibility
Steven Kotler
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
New York Times bestselling author Steven Kotler's follow up to Last Tango in Cyberspace, a near-future thriller about the evolution of empathy in the tradition of William Gibson and Neal Stephenson. Hard to say exactly when the human species fractured. Harder to say when this new talent arrived. But Lion Zorn, protagonist of Last Tango in Cyberspace , is the first of his kind—an empathy tracker, an emotional forecaster, with a felt sense for how culture evolves and the future arrives. It's also a useful skill in today's competitive business market. In The Devil's Dictionary , when a routine em-tracking job goes sideways and em-trackers themselves start disappearing, Lion finds himself not knowing who to trust in a life and death race to uncover the truth. And when the trail leads to the world's first mega-linkage, a continent-wide national park advertised as the best way to stave off environmental collapse, and exotic animals unlike any on Earth start showing up—Lion's quest for truth becomes a fight for the survival of the species. Packed with intrigue and heart-pounding action, marked by unforgettable characters and vivid storytelling, filled with science-based brilliance and cult comic touches, The Devil's Dictionary is Steven Kotler at his thrilling science fiction best
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kotler, Steven
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Label
The devil's dictionary, Steven Kotler
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Note
  • Electronic resource
  • OverDrive eBook
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9781250202109
Isbn Type
(electronic bk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
87AA8496-52DA-4702-B98F-8B6D13E19CD0
Label
The devil's dictionary, Steven Kotler
Link
Publication
Note
  • Electronic resource
  • OverDrive eBook
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
electronic
Isbn
9781250202109
Isbn Type
(electronic bk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Reproduction note
Electronic reproduction.
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
87AA8496-52DA-4702-B98F-8B6D13E19CD0

Library Locations

    • Baker Branch LibraryBorrow it
      3501 Groom Rd., Baker, LA, 70714, US
      30.587903 -91.163712
    • Bluebonnet Regional Branch LibraryBorrow it
      9200 Bluebonnet Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70810, US
      30.365310 -91.105254
    • Carver Branch LibraryBorrow it
      720 Terrace St., Baton Rouge, LA, 70802, US
      30.436230 -91.183159
    • Central Branch LibraryBorrow it
      11260 Joor Rd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70818, US
      30.550630 -91.051706
    • Delmont Gardens Branch LibraryBorrow it
      3351 Lorraine St., Baton Rouge, LA, 70805, US
      30.496721 -91.156970
    • EBRPL - Main LibraryBorrow it
      7711 Goodwood Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70806, US
      30.443886 -91.107152
    • Eden Park Branch LibraryBorrow it
      5131 Greenwell Springs Rd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70806, US
      30.464302 -91.138325
    • Greenwell Springs Road Regional Branch LibraryBorrow it
      11300 Greenwell Springs Rd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70814, US
      30.493828 -91.057497
    • Jones Creek Regional Branch LibraryBorrow it
      6222 Jones Creek Rd., Baton Rouge, LA, 70817, US
      30.396369 -91.018216
    • Pride-Chaneyville Branch LibraryBorrow it
      13600 Pride-Port Hudson Rd., Pride, LA, 70770, US
      30.708823 -91.006528
    • River Center Branch LibraryBorrow it
      120 St. Louis St., Baton Rouge, LA, 70802, US
      30.446665 -91.187910
    • Scotlandville Branch LibraryBorrow it
      7373 Scenic Hwy., Baton Rouge, LA, 70807, US
      30.515300 -91.176032
    • Zachary Branch LibraryBorrow it
      1900 Church St., Zachary, LA, 70791, US
      30.653561 -91.184684